Why I had to throw in the towel on the #100DaysOfCloud challenge

Why I had to throw in the towel on the #100DaysOfCloud challenge

·

3 min read

As someone who has always been passionate about technology and learning new skills, I was excited to embark on the #100DaysOfCloud challenge. The prospect of immersing myself in cloud computing for 100 days and building valuable skills seemed like a great opportunity.

The #100DaysOfCloud challenge is a self-guided learning program designed to help individuals build skills and knowledge in cloud computing. The challenge involves completing a series of tasks and projects related to cloud technologies over the course of 100 days.

Participants in the #100DaysOfCloud challenge are encouraged to document their progress and share their learning experiences with others through social media and online communities. The challenge is typically focused on learning specific cloud technologies, such as Amazon Web Services (AWS), Google Cloud Platform (GCP), or Microsoft Azure.

The #100DaysOfCloud challenge is intended to provide a structured approach to learning cloud technologies and to help participants build practical skills and knowledge that they can apply in their professional lives. The challenge is typically aimed at developers, IT professionals, and other individuals interested in building a career in cloud computing.

However, as it turned out, life had other plans. Just as I was getting started with the challenge, my partner and I welcomed a new addition to our family – a beautiful baby boy. As any new parent knows, the arrival of a newborn is a life-changing event that requires a lot of time and attention.

As much as I wanted to continue with the #100DaysOfCloud challenge, I quickly realised that I was simply too busy to keep up with it. Between the demands of caring for a newborn, managing the household, and working, there was simply no time left to focus on my studies.

As someone who values personal and professional development, it was hard for me to accept that I had failed to complete the #100DaysOfCloud challenge. However, I also knew that my priorities had to shift in order to meet the needs of my family.

Looking back on my experience with the #100DaysOfCloud challenge, I realise that it was an important learning experience in and of itself. It reminded me that sometimes life throws curveballs, and that it is important to be flexible and adaptable. It also taught me the value of setting realistic goals and being honest with myself about what I can accomplish.

While I may have failed to complete the #100DaysOfCloud challenge, I am grateful for the opportunity to have learned these lessons. And who knows, maybe one day soon I will have the chance to pick up where I left off and complete the challenge. Until then, I am focusing on being the best parent and partner I can be, and finding other ways to continue learning and growing as a person.